Brass Quartet - Copernicus Brass

Established since 1994 contains of the soloists of Toruń Symphony Orchestra .

Currently it is composed of:
Jacek Wieczorek -  I trumpeter
Łukasz Ignac – II trumpeter
Robert Józefowicz - French horn
Grzegorz Radziejewski - trombone

The Quartet performs in the various types of concerts, from open-air concerts (Breakfast On The Grass, Ecological Picnic), through festivals: Tour de Carillon in Torun and Gdansk, International Festival Music and Architecture, and projects organized by the Toruń Symphony Orchestra.

In 2009, the quartet performed in China within the cooperation between Toruń and the twin city Guilin. The Quartet participated in the International Festival of Culture, Scenery and Landscape, representing our city together with the pianist Paweł Wakarecy .

The quartet cooperates with the Hevelius Brass Quintet from Gdańsk and institutions: Artus Court in Toruń, Marshal’s Office of Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship and the City of Toruń.

Musicians have in their repertoire a wide range of musical genres from different eras , including Renaissance, Baroque, classical, contemporary and popular and film music such as: J.S. Bach , G.F. Handel , W.A. Mozart , J. Strauss , H. Mancini , A. Piazzolla , G. Gershwin , S. Joplin , J. Lennon.