ONLINE / French Evening / C. Saint-Saëns | Toruńska Orkiestra Symfoniczna

ONLINE / French Evening / C. Saint-Saëns

Great composers - Great anniversaries
Broadcast online
Concert Hall of CKK Jordanki
30/40 PLN

The concert and Concert Prologue will be broadcast online on our YouTube channel. Dates of the event broadcast:

May 14, 2021 at 7pm - Concert Prologue / C. Saint-Saëns 
May 15, 2021 at 6pm - French Evening / C. Saint-Saëns #1, during which we will hear Symphony No. 2 in A minor Op. 55
May 22, 2021 at 6pm - French Evening / C. Saint-Saëns #2, during which we will hear Violino concerto No. 3 in B-flat minor Op. 61 and Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor Op. 28
May 26, 2021 at 7pm - French Evening / C. Saint-Saëns #3, during which we will hear the composer's most famous work which is Le Carnaval des animaux

Concert on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the death of C. Saint-Saëns

The event will be part of the project "Great composers - Great anniversaries"

Great Composers - Great Anniversaries is a project to commemorate artists who celebrate important anniversaries in 2021. It will be a series of 12 events featuring: symphonic and chamber concerts, recitals, a poster exhibition, film screening and a lecture. The project is a reference to the following anniversaries: the 280th death anniversary of A. Vivaldi, the 100th death anniversary of C. Saint-Saëns, the 50th death anniversary of I. Stravinsky, the 120th death anniversary of G. Verdi, the 230th death anniversary of W. A. Mozart, 110th death anniversary of G. Mahler, the 100th death anniversary of W. Żeleński and the 100th birth anniversary of A. Piazzolla. Prominent artists have been invited to participate in the project (Marek Tomaszewski, Krzysztof Książek, Piotr Buszewski, Piotr Sałajczyk), as well as young winners of competition awards, students of music academies and pupils.

Before the concert, we invite all music lovers to the concert introductory meeting.

To participate in the meeting entitles the ticket to the concert. Duration approx. 30 minutes. We cordially invite you!

Maria Sławek - violin
Karolina Sekuła - piano
Miłosz Rządkiewicz - piano
Toruń Symphony Orchestra
Dainius Pavilionis - conductor
Andrzej Sułek - introduction

C. Saint-Saëns - Le Carnaval des animaux
C. Saint-Saëns - Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor Op. 28
C. Saint-Saëns - Violino concerto No. 3 in B-flat minor Op. 61
C. Saint-Saëns - Symphony No. 2 in A minor Op. 55

The event will take place in accordance with current recommendations and guidelines.

Please read the rules and comply with the GUIDELINES FOR THE CONCERT PARTICIPANTS.
and completing the statement to be given to 
you by staff on the day of the concert.

Related events
Great composers - Great anniversaries
Broadcast online
Chamber Hall of CKK Jordanki
Logotypy Mecenasów, Sponsorów i Partnerów projektu Wielcy kompozytorzy - wielkie jubileusze

Najbliższe koncerty

orkiestra na scenie
  • Concert
Classical Masters - TOSoloists #4
orkiestra na scenie
  • Concert
Young Artists Evening
stojący mężczyzna
  • Concert
Under the roofs of Paris. An evening of French music